Is plexiglass recyclable?

Although Plexiglas is recyclable, most curbside recycling programs do not accept it as of 2010. Some areas offer recycling programs that accept hard-to-recycle items. If no such program exists in your area, you may be able to find dealers who will recycle unwanted Plexiglas for you.