What year did rosa parks sit in the front of the bus?

On December 1, 1955, Rosa Parks resisted bus segregation laws in Montgomery, Alabama, by refusing to relinquish her seat to a white passenger. Her action is considered one of the most important events of the civil rights movement in the United States.