What are golden tomatoes?

Yellow tomatoes are golden-yellow slicer tomatoes, characterized by their meaty texture and larger size that lends itself to slicing. There are many kinds of slicing tomatoes, including the large, globular-shaped beefsteak tomato, which can also be yellow in color.