Who is alvin the aardvark?

Alvin was a plastic orange toy aardvark on wheels. His tail was a green plastic stick that had a yellow bulb on the end. When you squeezed the tip of his tail, his tongue would pop out. When his tongue popped out he was able to catch the (two) ants that came with him.