What is the average weight of a male maine coon?

The main coon is among the largest, most gentle, and most social of domestic cats. On average, a male coon cat will weigh between 13 to 18 pounds, while females will average between 8 to 12 pounds. They like to be around people, but generally are to independent to be a good "lap cat."