Who is a good saxophone player?

For most, the greatest saxophone player ever was Charlie Parker. Other great musicians on the instrument include Lenny Pickett, Sonny Rollins, John Coltrane, Manu Dibango, Gerry Mulligan, David Sanborn, Michael Brecker, Candy Dulfer, Stan Getz, Dave Koz, Kaori Kobayashi, and Rahsaan Roland Kirk.