What's an orthopedic surgeon?

Orthopedic surgeons examine, diagnose and treat diseases and injuries of the musculoskeletal system with surgery and corrective mechanical devices. They take care of bones, joints, ligaments, tendons, muscles and nerves -- everything that allows you to move, work and be active.