Who won godzilla versus king kong?

Director Adam Wingard says that the "fight" will have a clear winner in 2020, in contrast to the fight in the original film from 1962. In the original King Kong vs. Godzilla (1962), there were rumors that in the Japanese version, Godzilla won the fight and in the American version, King Kong won.