How rare is an arctic fox in minecraft?

There is a 20% chance of running into an Arctic fox, more if you're traveling through a snowy biome. Foxes spawn in taiga, old growth taiga, snowy taiga and grove biomes, in groups of 2–4. 5% of them spawn as babies. Foxes that spawned in a snowy biome are white.