Who is the number one apex predator?

What is the number 1 apex predator? In terms of animals causing human deaths, the lion is probably the most dangerous apex predator. In the wild, lions use cooperative hunting to prey on buffalo, rhino, hippo, younger elephants, zebra, crocodiles, antelopes, wild hogs, and younger giraffes