Who is douglas mcadams?

Doug McAdam is The Ray Lyman Wilbur Professor of Sociology at Stanford University and the former Director of the Center for Advanced Study in the Behavioral Sciences. ... He was elected to membership in the American Academy of Arts and Sciences in 2003.