Tell me about minecraft caves and cliffs update?

Caves & Cliffs is the name of two major themed updates for Java and Bedrock editions. The first part was released as Java Edition 1.17 and Bedrock Edition 1.17. 0 on June 8, 2021, which focused on blocks and mobs. The second part was released as Java Edition 1.18 and Bedrock Edition 1.18.