What is the treaty of tortillas?

Treaty of Tordesillas, (June 7, 1494), divided the newly discovered lands explored by Christopher Columbus and other explorers outside Europe between the Portuguese Empire and the Spanish Empire, along a meridian 370 leagues west of the Cape Verde islands, off the west coast of Africa.

---

The Treaty of Tordesillas was between Spain and Portugal in 1494. It was brokered by Pope Julius II to determine how the new world would be divided by the then preemninent world powers