What happened to the bahamas during hurricane dorian?

Hurricane Dorian pushed a 20-plus-foot wall of water onto the island in the form of storm surge and more than 3 feet of rain fell. Much of the island was inundated leaving homes and businesses destroyed and many people killed or missing.