Was bill and ted's excellent adventure nominated for an academy award?

Bill and Ted's excellent adventure was nominated for a Saturn Award, but lost to Total Recall, and for a Fantasporto award, in an international film festival, but lost to Black Rainbow. They were not nominated for an academy award in 1990, the year that Driving Miss Daisey won.