How does double or nothing work?

"Double or nothing" refers to bettor making a bet for the same amount as a bet that was just won or lost. If the winner of the first bet wins the second one, then they receive double the original amount bet. If they lose the second bet, the two bets cancel each other out, and they receive nothing.