What's the definition of anthracis?

Bacillus anthracis is the agent of anthrax—a common disease of livestock and, occasionally, of humans—and the only obligate pathogen within the genus Bacillus. The English name comes from anthrax (ἄνθραξ), the Greek word for coal, because of the characteristic black skin lesions.