When was the a. c. one thirty invented?

During the Vietnam War, Aeronautical Systems Division, converted a JC-130A, into a prototype AC-130A gunship, at Wright-Patterson Air Force Base, in 1967. The AC-130A, replaced the Douglas, AC-47 Spooky Gunship.