How do you thicken up alfredo sauce?

Flour

---

Traditional Alfredo is made only with heavy cream, butter, and cheese. You can thicken the sauce by reducing the cream over low heat (do not boil). Also drain your pasta well but do not rinse it with water before saucing it. The residual starches will also help the sauce cling to the pasta.