Do pomegranates grow in the u. s.?

In this country it is grown for its fruits mainly in the drier parts of California and Arizona. ... The tree can be severely injured by temperatures below 12° F. In the U. S. pomegranates can be grown outside as far north as southern Utah and Washington, D.C. but seldom set fruit in these areas