Tell me the history of the star spangled banner?

On September 14, 1814, Francis Scott Key wrote a poem, originally titled “The Defence of Fort McHenry,” was written after Key witnessed the Maryland fort being bombarded by the British during the War of 1812 which became the Star Spangled Banner.