When was christopher reeve's injured?

Cristopher Reeve was injured on May 27, 1995, When he broke his neck when he was thrown from a horse. Reeve was paralyzed from the neck down, requiring him to be wheelchair-bound, with a ventilator for the rest of his life. Christopher Reeve passed away on October 10, 2004, at the age of 52.