How long is homemade hummus good for?

Homemade varieties will generally last anywhere from 3-4 days, whereas store-bought brands generally lasts 6-7 days after opening. These estimates assume that it maintains a refrigerated temperature. The shelf life of hummus is diminished greatly if it does not remain chilled.