How do puppies cry?

Most well fed puppies rarely cry from pain or hunger. And unless they are trapped in their bed, they don't usually cry with a full bladder. They just pee where they are standing. So, during the first few days, your puppy crying will usually be from fear.

---

Puppies will "whine" and you will know that your puppy definitely needs your attention!