Who is nosferatu vampire?

Nosferatu was an unauthorized adaptation of Bram Stoker's Dracula in 1922. He is a nightmarish, spidery creature with a bulbous head and taloned claws -- perhaps the most genuinely disturbing incarnation of vampirism.