Is thunk a real word?

Yes, "thunk," spelled T-H-U-N-K, is an actual English word. It refers to a low, dull, hollow sound, such as that made by a large object falling to the ground. It's not a form of the verb "think," except in figures of speech that use deliberately bad grammar.