How long is heavy cream good for after expiration date?

Heavy cream is also known as Heavy Whipping Cream. Whipping cream can be consumed upto one week after the expiry date. But consuming it weeks after the date of expiry can cause stomach upsets. Expired cream also curdles and form lumps. Most heavy cream can be used up to a month after it’s opened.