Where do tarantulas come from?

In the United States, wild tarantulas are only found in the Southwest. They are more common in Mexico and Central and South America. Australia, Southern Asia, and Africa (excluding the Sahara Desert) also host populations of tarantulas. Tarantulas are burrowing species.