Is france in northern europe?

France is part of Western Europe, not northern Europe, The only countries according to the United Nations, that is Northern European countries are Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Iceland, Ireland, Latvia, Lithuania, Norway, Sweden and the United Kingdom.

---

No, it's in western Europe.