How to thaw frozen bread?

The ideal way to "thaw" frozen bread is to simply let it sit out and thaw to room temperature naturally. Bread is not of high density, so it takes very little time for it to lose that frozen quality. Personally, I allow my bread to thaw for 45min-1hr, and it's good enough for sandwiches!

---

To thaw your bread, simply remove it from the freezer and let it thaw on the counter for 1 to 3 hours. You can also store your frozen bread in the refrigerator overnight to thaw it slowly. Keep it in its packaging while thawing.