Who is colby the pit bull?

Considered one of the most important and one of the most famous bloodlines the Colby dogs were started by John Pritchard Colby in 1889, who acquired the best fighting dogs (bull and terriers) imported from Ireland and England. One of the most famous dogs of his bloodline was Colby's Pincher.