How long do i boil bow tie pasta?

The time to boil any pasta depends more on its content than its shape. If it's freshly rolled, 1-5 minutes will be enough; if it's dry, like most store-bought pasta, it'll need 8-12 minutes. Pastas made from sources other than wheat, such as zucchini or brown rice, will need different times.

---

11 minutes