What's a brown cow drink?

A Brown Cow is an ice cream float, made with root beer and chocolate ice cream. Substitutes can be vanilla ice cream with chocolate syrup, and cola instead of root beer. Several alcohol versions use the name, often using chocolate substitutes like Kahlua, Irish Cream, or some chocolate liqueur.