Who created diapers?

Marion Donovan (1917-1998) was originally mocked for her most significant invention, but she succeeded in revolutionizing the infant care industry by inventing the disposable diaper. Born in Fort Wayne, Indiana in 1917, Marion O'Brien grew up surrounded by machinery and invention.