How do you knead pasta dough?

Dust clean work surface with flour. Transfer the dough to the floured surface and knead it by pushing down and away from you and turning it repeatedly until the dough feels smooth and satiny, 7 to 10 minutes. Sprinkle on more flour if the dough becomes sticky or soft during kneading.