What size liquid can i bring on a plane?

The Transportation Security Administration's Liquids Rule states that you are allowed to bring a quart-sized bag of liquids, aerosols, gels, creams and pastes in your carry-on bag and through checkpoints. These are limited to travel-sized containers of 3.4 ounces (100 milliliters) or less per item.