Did oracle buy tiktok?

On September 14, 2020, Oracle confirmed a deal with ByteDance to be a “technology partner”. However the details of the deal are not clear and it is uncertain if the deal includes a full acquisition of Tik Tok. The deal will need approval both the US and China governments.