When were forks made?

The use of forks as cooking utensils can be traced back to Ancient Greece, a civilization that rose between 1100 and 1200 BC. Personal table forks were commonly used by the 4th century and most likely invented during the Eastern Roman Empire, also known as the Byzantine Empire.