How often do you have to water an orchid?

Water once a week during the winter and twice a week when the weather turns warm and dry. The size of your orchid container also helps determine how often you need to water. Typically, a 6-inch pot needs water every 7 days and a 4-inch pot needs water every 5 to 6 days.