What is the movie chappy?

In the future when one police droid is stolen and given new programming, he acquires the ability to feel and think for himself. While the robot, dubbed "Chappie" puzzles out human behavior, the authorities begin to see him as a danger to mankind and order; they will stop at nothing to destroy him.