Where is pusheen from?

Pusheen was created in 2010 by Claire Belton and Andrew Duff for a comic strip on their website, Everyday Cute. On the official Pusheen website Pusheen is described as being a female domestic shorthair which is grey and tabby. The Pusheen Corporation operates out of Chicago, Illinois.