What is the smallest currency?

The Venezuelan Bolivar or Bolivar Fuerte is the national currency used in Venezuela. It is abbreviated as VEF in the money markets. The Venezuelan bolivar is comprised of 100 subunits known as "centimos." The Bolivar Fuerte was introduced to the economy in 2008 to replace the original Bolivar. The e