What is iradiology?

iradiology stands for interventional radiology. An interventional radiologist diagnoses and treats a wide range of conditions in the body by using various small tools, such as catheters or wires from outside the body. X-ray and imaging techniques like CT and ultrasound help guide the radiologist.