Who is the fastest guitar player in the world?

according to the chicago tribune.com,The World's fastest guitar player is Guitarist John Taylor who plays "Flight of the Bumblebee" at a record 600 BPM.

---

In 2011, guitarist John Taylor was recognized the Guinness Book of World Records as the world's fastest guitar player. The American guitar teacher played Russian composer Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov's “Flight of the Bumblebee” at an impressive 600 beats per minute.