What side of your chest is your heart?

The heart is near the center of the chest but slightly to the left. The left lung is a bit smaller than the right to accommodate the heart.

---

The human heart is located in the center of the chest, but the heartbeat can usually be felt more strongly on the left side, leading many people to erroneously believe the heart is located on the left side.