What's the difference between heavy cream and whipping cream?

Whipping cream has less fat than heavy cream. USDA standards require any dairy product labeled "heavy cream" to be at least 36% milkfat, whereas USDA standards require any product labeled "whipping cream" to be 31% to 35% milkfat. If labeled "heavy whipping cream," it's the same as "heavy cream."