When do girls usually get their period?

Girls usually start their period around 12 years old, although she can start anywhere between 8 and 15 years old.

---

The average age is roughly 12 years old but can vary. Some can be 10 years old, while others can be 15 or 16 years old. It ultimately depends on the girl.