Who won the battle of wounded knee?

The battle of Wounded Knee took place on December 29, 1890. The battle was between the US military and the Lakota Sioux tribe. It resulted in the deaths of approximately 300 Sioux men, women, and children. The massacre was the last major battle of the Indian Wars of the late 19th century.