When do turtles wake up?

Turtles generally sleep for about 4 to 7 hours each night. They might also sleep during the day, or go to sleep for long periods of time if they're hibernating. They may also rest in their basking area for long hours. Even when they sleep expect them to wake up frequently to breathe.