Where are the pods on a orchid?

The ovary located behind the flower you pollinated will begin to swell and mature in a few months. An orchids seeds develop from its flower, they grow in a seed pod & looks vary. The seeds grow in a small pod that develops from a pollinated flower. 2-10 months is typical. It will turn brown & open.